Deliver Your News to the World

CIA Veteran Offers Warning for National Security in His Novel

Terrence Douglas alerts the US against terrorism, manipulation and war in his action-filled fiction.

Atlanta, Georgia, US – WEBWIRE

But the question is, will he be able to do his job while saving his life out of this entangled web of deception, manipulation and terrorist plots?

When it comes to national security and terrorism, manipulation is the game. And as one of the most powerful countries in the world, the United States must be careful in handling conflicts and wars. More importantly, a CIA agent has to go on a perilous investigation in order to save his country against massive destruction. These are just some of the things that you will find in Terrence Douglas’s fictional novel entitled, Ganymede.
In the book, a terrorist plot will manipulate the US into waging a war. And it’s up to one of the senior case officers from the CIA to uncover all the facts about the conspiracy before everything else blows up, including his own country. As terrorists begin to attack the US, the case officer hiding behind the image of a foreign service reserve officer has to travel to the most treacherous places of the world in order to save the day. But the question is, will he be able to do his job while saving his life out of this entangled web of deception, manipulation and terrorist plots?
The author also notes that the book, even though fictional, offers an insight on the possible things that might happen if the US policy makers rush every decision that they make.
Ganymede offers a note of caution to those policy makers who seek close alignment with the national security interests of an ally (perhaps, even Israel) for political reasons, despite evidence that self-interest can indeed sway an ally to act independently”, Douglas said.
A lot of readers were pleased with the book. In his Amazon review, Dr. Frank MccLuskey said that, “In the tradition of John Le Carre and Ian Flemming, Ganymede takes us on a whirlwind tour from Beirut to Athens to New York to Bonn and then some. Written with an eye for detail, this book takes us inside of the intelligence world with more twists and turns then a road through the alps…The plot will have you guessing to the last page and I got it wrong. Pick this book up and if you are like me, you won’t be able to put it down.”
Therefore, if you want to spend an afternoon living the adventurous life a patriotic spy, then grab a copy of Ganymede. As you turn the pages of this thrilling action fiction, be prepared to make the necessary choice; whether to let go of the story in the middle to extend the excitement or directly proceed to the heart-stopping ending.
Now, if you want to check out more information about the book, you should attend the BookExpo America 2015, which will be held on May 27-29, 2015 at the Javits Center, New York City. Ganymede will be displayed at the LitFire Publishing booth during the event.
Written by Terrence Douglas
Nook Book | $ 3.99
Kindle | $ 5.99
Hardcover | $ 31.95
Paperback | $ 21.95
Available at, and all other leading online book retailers.

About the Author

Terrence Douglas is a man of honor and bravery. Having served in the CIA’s Clandestine Service for twenty years, he dealt with issues like the then-Soviet Union and the emerging international terrorist threat.  After serving his country, he ventured into the private sector and headed a Saudi-owned security firm. Now, he lives in Virginia, where he teaches university-level intelligence related courses and writes action-filled novels. 

( Press Release Image: )


 Terrence Douglas
 action fiction

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.