Deliver Your News to the World

GPC Biotech to Present at Three Conferences in the U.S. in June


June 2, 2006

Martinsried/Munich (Germany), Waltham, Mass. and Princeton, N.J., – GPC Biotech AG (Frankfurt Stock Exchange: GPC; TecDAX index; NASDAQ: GPCB) today announced that the Company will give a corporate presentation at three upcoming conferences in the U.S. - the Pacific Growth Equities Life Sciences Growth Conference in San Francisco, CA; the Goldman Sachs 27th Annual Global Healthcare Conference in Dana Point, CA; and the Fifth Annual Needham & Company Biotechnology and Medical Technology Conference in New York, NY.

The Company’s presentation at the Pacific Growth conference will take place on Monday, June 12, 2006 at 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/5 PM CET.

The presentation at the Goldman Sachs conference will take place on Tuesday, June 13, 2006 at 8:05 AM PDT/11:05 AM EDT/5:05 PM CET.

The presentation at Needham & Company conference will take place on Thursday, June 15, 2006 at 11 AM EDT/5 PM CET.

All three of these company presentations will be webcast live and will be accessible through the GPC Biotech Web site at A replay will also be available via the Web site.

GPC Biotech AG is a biopharmaceutical company discovering and developing new anticancer drugs. The Company’s lead product candidate – satraplatin – has achieved target enrollment in a Phase 3 registrational trial as a second-line chemotherapy treatment in hormone-refractory prostate cancer. The U.S. FDA has granted fast track designation to satraplatin for this indication, and GPC Biotech has begun the rolling NDA submission process for this compound. GPC Biotech is also developing a monoclonal antibody with a novel mechanism-of-action against a variety of lymphoid tumors, currently in Phase 1 clinical development, and has ongoing drug development and discovery programs that leverage its expertise in kinase inhibitors. GPC Biotech AG is headquartered in Martinsried/Munich (Germany). The Company’s wholly owned U.S. subsidiary has sites in Waltham, Massachusetts and Princeton, New Jersey. For additional information, please visit the Company’s Web site at

For further information, please contact:

GPC Biotech AG
Martin Braendle
Associate Director, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications
Phone: +49 (0)89 8565-2693

In the U.S.: Laurie Doyle
Associate Director, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications
Phone: +1 781-890-9007 X267


This news content was configured by WebWire editorial staff. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.