Deliver Your News to the World

K12Translate Presents Webinar, “Stretching Translation Dollars for Your District: Five Tips Including Translation Memory 101”


K12Translate, the nation’s leading professional, online translation service for school districts and educational institutes, will present a webinar that focuses on maximizing school districts’ translation budgets as well as an introduction to Translation Memory.

When: March 25th at 8:00 AM (HT), 11:00 AM (PT), 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET)

Summary: The nation’s English language learner student population is expected to grow rapidly. According to the Pew Hispanic Center, the projected number of immigrant students will increase from 12.3 million in 2005 to 17.9 million in 2020, accounting for all the projected growth in the school-age population. With half of this population arriving from over 200 countries from around the world, stretching your dollars across additional languages is difficult at best. From this webinar, you’ll learn the basics of how translation is priced and what you can do to stretch your translation budget. Learn cost savings tips to avoid minimum fees and duplicating translations within your district. You’ll also receive an introduction to translation memory, and when it makes sense to use it.

Learn About:
• How translation is priced and what it really costs
• Five tips for saving money – including how to avoid minimum fees
• What translation memory is
• When translation memory will save you 10-25% and when it won’t

• Chanin Ballance, President and CEO, K12Translate and viaLanguage
• Sean Chalmers, Account Executive, K12Translate
• Moderated by Leslie Iburg, viaLanguage

To register for this free webinar, visit

About K12Translate
K12Translate, a division of viaLanguage, is the nation’s leading professional, online translation service for school districts and educational institutes. Serving over 100 districts nationwide in over 50 languages K12Translate offers translation services addressing notices, general education and compliance materials for limited English proficient speaking parents. K12Translate delivers education translation services that benefit parents and the community, and at an affordable price. Corporate Headquarters are located at 700 SW Taylor Street, Suite 310 Portland, OR 97205. For more information, visit or call us at 503-243-2007.


 Education Translation
 Bilingual Education
 Parent Outreach

This news content may be integrated into any legitimate news gathering and publishing effort. Linking is permitted.

News Release Distribution and Press Release Distribution Services Provided by WebWire.